The 12 K Fitness Challenge 2013

12k fitness

Well, I decided to join this challenge because I need a motivator.  The basic premise is to work toward achieving 1 K a month for 12 months, eventually reaching 12 K at the end (or 7.46 miles).  This can be done by walking, running, treadmill, bike, etc.  She also has modified versions for the less fit (me) and the real go-getters.  This challenge runs from February 1, 2013 through January 2014 and is hosted by Team Kickin It.  Click the blog link or the image to read all the details and to sign up, if you’d like.  You can get my updates here on the blog and they will be categorized under fitness under the “A New Life” tab at the top of the blog.

As I mentioned in my “A New Life” post, my goal is to lose 100 lbs this year and I’m only going to do it if I get up and move.  I CAN do this!

Wish me luck!

qrlw8p0ojbzponh84mh2

Categories: fitness | Tags: , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “The 12 K Fitness Challenge 2013

  1. Hi Michelle! First of all YAY!!!! Welcome aboard! SO glad to have you – I hope we both reach out goals this year 🙂

Your comments are welcome and appreciated.

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

